fergie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

iPhone

The iPhone

People have been lined up for weeks outside the 5th Ave Apple Store in NYC [and I presume, all over the country] to be the very first consumers to get their hands on the iPhone. Our priorities are completely fucked up! But, I totally want one too.

You won't find me standing in line like some pathetic tech geek. I paid someone to hold my spot.

8:28 a.m. - Jun. 29, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

damu

Something funny must have happened

I was waiting until I was in a good mood to post here again, but then I started thinking that would never happen. When I couldn�t even come up with something to bitch about, I knew there was a problem.

Lately I feel I�ve been guilty of blaming others for their success. As an entertainment news editor, I write about celebrities and their massive fortunes and it occasionally pisses me off. Especially so-called news about uber rich celebutards that were born into money and became infamous tabloid targets because they�re whores.

Anyways, hating on people gives you wrinkles. That, dear readers, nobody can afford. Rather than envy those who are far richer and more successful than I am, or wish death upon them or whatever, maybe it�s time I just got over it and accepted my life for what it is, right now in this very moment, and just be happy about it.

I�ve made great strides and changed my life over the past year, with a new job at double my income, new car, new apartment, new laptop, new everything, all while paying off my debt and of course continuing to calculate a plan for world domination.

Somewhere in there my website became a hassle. Mainly because it�s all over the place. Back in the day, like 2001, when I started blogging there were no embedded video players from sites like youtube and while various sites offered free push-button publishing, there were all limited in various technical ways that limited what I wanted to do.

Also, I totally effing hate diaryland now. Not the people, just the service. It sucks and I don�t want to give them money anymore.

So I need to redesign my site and will probably be posting here less. I did promise to post all about my adventures in Central America, and each day as it is broken down in my handwritten journal from the journey shall be transcribed here. Eventually.

I'm going to shower and makeout with my boyfriend, so that's all for this week.

3:56 p.m. - Jun. 27, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

iheartTV

Channel Surfing

Posting about my trip to Central America soon. Promise.

I honestly don't know where the time goes. Perhaps I should stop watching TV altogether. It seems that sucks up the few hours I have left in the day, when I'm not working or at the gym or making out with my boyfriend.

You tell me where updating my blog from pages of notes is supposed to fit in there. The most I can muster are these short (but sweet) updates from work, where I'm supposed to be reporting on Paris Hilton's every bowel movement or whatever. Ohh! This week we learned she can read and write. Like all by herself, allegedly.

You'd think I'd be sick of anything related to the entertainment world after the day-in, day-out of the news room, but I love TV! I even have one on my desk here at work. Hey, that's like my job and stuff.

When I'm not in front of the boob tube, there's always good old youtube. Or similar.


The best part of this video is when the cop is talking all serious like, and the cow is just chillin' in the pool behind him. Great background setting, camera guy!

Meanwhile, I'm so into this song right now:

And ... the best 5 seconds of dramatic animal acting, like, ever:

11:12 a.m. - Jun. 21, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lunchppl

I must be suffering from some sort of return-to-normal-non-vacation-life adjustment phase, because I'm cranky and annoyed and I hate everyone. Not you, dear reader. Everyone else.

Like the cafeteria people. Oh, how I hate them.

First of all, they're always slow and rude. Like it physically pains them to take an order and they've never moved faster than a dead turtle. Yet I still smile and use a polite tone.

Today all that stopped. The lady was rude so I asked what her fucking problem was. After that she just shut up and finished making my sandwich. It wasn't even a complicated order! But it was still completely terrible.

So bad, in fact, I returned the damn thing. The manager was curious to know why. I informed him the chicken tasted like cardboard and I wanted a refund. He was rather insistent that I order something else instead. It's like sometimes I totally have to be an asshole, or people try to walk all over me.

I tore open the bread slices and forced him to do some quality control. He inspected my slightly chewed sandwich like it was some kind of bio-hazard, but the physical examination revealed the chicken was tough as leather. He conceded that perhaps it might not be a very tasty sandwich.

By that point my entire lunch break had been wasted and I was so annoyed and over the whole thing I wasn't even hungry anymore. I demanded a refund and stormed out of there.

Now I'm freaking starving.

1:11 p.m. - Jun. 20, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

real world

You know what sucks about going on vacation? Coming back to the real world.

7:53 p.m. - Jun. 19, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

JUN-07

I've returned from my trip to Central America. I picked up some airport germs on the way home and am still in recovery. Of course I kept a travel journal and will transcribe my notes here when I feel better.

In the meantime, here are some photo highlights:


TURU BA RI, Costa Rica


MAYA RUINS; Chalchuapa, El Salvador


PLAYA JACO, Costa Rica

1:23 p.m. - Jun. 14, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

outlook
everchanging
bigcheese
patw-21
halfdevoured
GlitterQueen
cheerboi
Jackofhearts
rumblelizard
prophecyboy
boardho
perceptionss
monogatari
absolutchaos
mentalblank
cuppajoe
marn
hothead
obscuresoul
jonathan29
buddhababy
mackaj
kungfukitten
flyingnut
deformatory
pantoum
thegay
suzannadanna
gerg69
evildilara
thoughts159