fergie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gay. Boy. Over the drama.

Gay. Boy. Over the drama.
I applaud anyone who does positive things for others in the community. That is not to say I have to agree with all of their practices or policies. I don�t come from such an extreme point of view that cannot tolerate them if they don�t adhere to each and every one of my own personal beliefs.

If someone doesn�t like me based on whether or not I like someone else, then I don�t want them to like me. They�re not the kind of person whose opinion matters in my world. This isn�t a popularity contest and I haven�t been in jr. high for a long time, so pass the drama to someone else.

I use satire and comedy to demonstrate that nothing can be taken too seriously. Mainly, because nothing can be taken too seriously. It�s when we�re so wrapped up in our own perspective that we lose sight of those around us.

Ultimately no matter what agenda you push you�re going to be outnumbered by the rest of the world, so make a little room and get over yourself.

-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

outlook
everchanging
bigcheese
patw-21
halfdevoured
GlitterQueen
cheerboi
Jackofhearts
rumblelizard
prophecyboy
boardho
perceptionss
monogatari
absolutchaos
mentalblank
cuppajoe
marn
hothead
obscuresoul
jonathan29
buddhababy
mackaj
kungfukitten
flyingnut
deformatory
pantoum
thegay
suzannadanna
gerg69
evildilara
thoughts159