fergie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pray

My thoughts are with all those who have suffered a loss or are still waiting to confirm the condition of a loved one. May Love & Light surround you and give you the strength you need, the compassion you deserve, and the faith to carry on.

PRAY
A candle light vigil is taking place down on the street just to the right of my apartment building. I thought about joining them, in the end I decided to pray in my own way, although I did put a candle in the window so they know my spirit is with theirs.

I think that�s what group mourning is all about, the sense of comfort you get from other people around you. When you can share your pain, it seems a little easier to deal with. It looks like a group of kids, and this is a good way for them to deal with it; to know that they are not alone & that others feel as they do.

I need my own time to process the thoughts & emotions going through my head, much of which I have been doing here on d-land over the past few days.

There are a couple of issues recent events bring up, but this will be my last post about the tragedy itself. Part of grieving is moving on. From the ashes we will rise. Like a phoenix, we grow stronger as we evolve and rebuild ourselves.

::fergie::

-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

outlook
everchanging
bigcheese
patw-21
halfdevoured
GlitterQueen
cheerboi
Jackofhearts
rumblelizard
prophecyboy
boardho
perceptionss
monogatari
absolutchaos
mentalblank
cuppajoe
marn
hothead
obscuresoul
jonathan29
buddhababy
mackaj
kungfukitten
flyingnut
deformatory
pantoum
thegay
suzannadanna
gerg69
evildilara
thoughts159