fergie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dear fergie

Dear fergie,
I just wanted to say that before I read your diary, gay people scared me. I didn't hate homosexuals or anything...it just made me a bit uncomfortable. Now I realize you're just like any other person. Keep doing ya thing! Just thought I'd share that with you...


Thanks for sharing. I feel all warm and fuzzy now. I can honestly say your comment is the entire reason I�m trying to express myself at all. You truly reaffirm the desire to put myself out there and make a difference. Oh, I accidentally deleted your comment before I copied your email address. Oopsie. It would be cool to chat with you, so drop me an email when you get a chance.

More dear fergie this weekend, so send me a question already.

7:37 p.m. - Jul. 12, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dinner

ps - tonight i had the most awesome chicken sandwitches on toasted bread with jack cheese and pesto, which i cut into rectangles and topped with a very light sprinkle of parmesan*. i love my new George Forman Grill and it's amazing fat reducing cooking powers!
*four slices of bread, 2 slices of jack cheese, 1 chicken breast cut length ways. spread pesto sauce over one side of bread after toasting on oven or on your GFG (you may only want to do one side at a time when using the GFG or you smoosh the bread, as I discovered). cuts into 4 rectangles with some chicken left over for kitty.

11:21 p.m. - Jul. 10, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

d.c. talk: pride pt1

Originally I was going to do a three-part post starting with L.A. & S.F. pride, D.C. and then S.D. pride. But I decided to go backwards, except S.D. pride isn�t for another 2 weeks. So now everything is just totally out of order, but who cares:

DC TALK: pride pt1
::spike::
How was DC?

::fergie::
awesome!

::spike::
Did you feel Patriotic? What did you do?

::fergie::
the 4th was like that, yes. the sentiment of the whole thing got to me. i think there are many things americans can be proud of. otherwise...

::spike::
I like the clubs there too

::fergie::
yah! big gay scene

::spike::
did you see fireworks?

::fergie::
yes. and with the club scene i do have to say i saw the same boys @ badlands on friday and @ the other club on saturday (which kind of sucked)

::spike::
I like DC, it's a different kind of crowd

::fergie::
no the music sat was just totally from 1994-96. the boys were cute, and at a certain point i let it go and was a bitch on the dance floor

::spike::
Just the way you should be. I"m glad he showed you a good time

::fergie::
yah we stayed with justin's* friend anders. really supercool guy, a real cutie.
(*yes justin as in timberlake, who�s secretly my boyfriend. it�s so secret even he doesn�t know. let�s keep this between us and spike, ok?)

::spike::
I've always gone to DC alone...for work...so I had to find stuff...but people are always willing to show you around

::fergie::
i didn't talk to that many people. we were just having such a good time w/ the 4 of us. the people i did talk to were trashy. but in a good way

::spike::
is there a bad way?

::fergie::
well i didn't hook up with any of those sluts!

::spike::
of course not....you can't be rude to your host

::fergie::
it was actually hilarious watching justin literally do a back bend so as not to get kissed by one of the trashy boys. he�s ever so faithful.

::spike::
LOL...except to his girlfriends

::fergie::
yes but we�re in love! i do have to say we were all getting all kinds of looks. 3 white boys and a cute asain!

::fergie::
i made everyone molest qtpie so ppl would think he was our love slave

::spike::
yeah you all must have stood out like the tent in a Senators pants

::spike::
That poor boy didn't know what he was walking into I'm sure

::fergie::
actually i thought there were a lot of white boys, not the large mix of bboy i was hoping for. perhaps we went to the wrong spots. i had no idea d.c. had such a thriving gay scene

::spike::
Perhaps all the bboys were celebrating some black holiday

::fergie::
black pride...

::spike::
pride/shame...whatever

::fergie::
yah it was totally fun. and it was nice to see the old buildings and monuments. we have some fun pics. i should get them in an email soon

::spike::
That was the most patriotic I have ever felt...seeing all those buildings

::fergie::
oh the fireworks got me. justin and i were in tears

::spike::
you queens!...lol

::fergie::
i know thats what everyone said

::spike::
Well it sounds like you had a great adventure...I'm glad. did you just fly back in?

::fergie::
yah i just got in, checking email, posted a quote on my web log

::fergie::
but now i have to go to bed

::spike::
ciao for now

::spike::
*muah*

::spike::
good night

::fergie::
g'night

9:09 p.m. - Jul. 10, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

George Foreman Grill

I must take a moment to write about the george foreman grill. It's awesome. No, it's more than awesome, it's a $29.99 miracle. The premise is so simple it's amazing no one thought of it before. The grill is miniature so it fits on your counter (mine is the personal cooker, about the size of a mouse pad, standing about 5in high). The unit is tilted so the fatty greese runs off into a little tray, and pretty much everything from chicken to fish to beef cooks under 10 minutes. Veggies fry up in about 2 min. It's so ridiculously easy even I can cook a real meal for myself like a big boy.

Cooking is something I've just never had the patience or talent for. Mac and cheese is about my time limit, and I once set my house on fire reheating pizza. Domestinc things in general really don't suit me. While this isn't really a problem and I don't mind paying for a maid, she doesn't come over to make dinner. Previously, in my past life before the George Foreman Grill, I was limited to ordering out and had become quite the fast food junkie. It was really sick.

But I'm no longer disgusting. All thanks to the GFG. George is my new daddy.

8:28 p.m. - Jul. 09, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

on the right track

"Even if you're on the right track,
you'll get run over if you just sit there
"
-will rogers

10:21 p.m. - Jul. 08, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

miss me?

Miss me?

Well, I'm still on vacation in Washington D.C. - I'll be home by this time tomorrow night. Or Tuesday morning. Whatever. I've had a few opportunities to get to a computer and check email over the past week, but no real time to write.

To be honest I thought I'd have total internet withdraw, but getting away from the keyboard for a few days has been great. The past few weeks have been very hectic, so it's been a much needed break.

Guess I'm not the computer geek I thought I was. Turns out no computer needed. I'm just a geek.

12:42 a.m. - Jul. 08, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

outlook
everchanging
bigcheese
patw-21
halfdevoured
GlitterQueen
cheerboi
Jackofhearts
rumblelizard
prophecyboy
boardho
perceptionss
monogatari
absolutchaos
mentalblank
cuppajoe
marn
hothead
obscuresoul
jonathan29
buddhababy
mackaj
kungfukitten
flyingnut
deformatory
pantoum
thegay
suzannadanna
gerg69
evildilara
thoughts159