fergie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oct.06

Finally Halloween!
The one day of the year it's OK to take candy from strangers
The best part of any holiday is the sugar rush

12:21 a.m. - Oct. 31, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

celeb costumes

In need of a last minute Halloween costume?
Spoof somebody famous with these celebrity costume ideas

12:21 a.m. - Oct. 28, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

yay excited

Yay excited for Halloweenie
Going as a fallen angel this year
Halloween devil Wes
Not to be confused with regular devil Wes

This is absolutely my favorite holiday
More pictures coming soon

7:31 p.m. - Oct. 26, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

free pizza

Free pizza
My dental cleaning left me in need of comfort food
Hygienist was rather clumsy
And the little suction thing nearly choked me to death
Several times
All I really wanted was some pizza and a beer
So butch, I know
Pizza place lost my order
Like most days I'd been up since 4 a.m.
And wasn't in the mood
Long story short, I got a free pizza
So it all worked out rather in my favor

8:22 p.m. - Oct. 25, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

breakthrough

Major breakthrough today
Performed manly man car task
Been having trouble with my coolant level
There is a leak
And the light keeps bleeping
Bought some coolant
Didn't know where to put it
Pulled over half way home instead of feeling defeated
Read the car manual
Administered needed fluids myself at a parking meter just off Melrose
Felt a major sense of accomplishment
'Ta-dah!' exclaimed I
A woman who was stopped at the light applauded
She understood
We both laughed and went about on our way

6:34 p.m. - Oct. 23, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

words of wisdom

Totally on the rag this week
I'm often inspired by the words of others
Thought I'd share some wisdom rather than spread my funk


"I think that somehow, we learn who we really are and then live with that decision."
-Eleanor Roosevelt

"When you look at yourself from a universal standpoint, something inside always reminds or informs you that there are bigger and better things to worry about."
-Albert Einstein

"A witty saying proves nothing."
-Voltaire

9:02 p.m. - Oct. 20, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

self-fulfilling prophecy

6:12 p.m. - Oct. 16, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

friggin' trisha dick phobia

Obscure word knowlegde is fun on Friday the 13th
Friggatriskaidekaphobia
Frig-ga-triskai-dek-a-phobia
Not to be confused with Frigging Trisha Dick Phobia
Totally different

5:00 p.m. - Oct. 13, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fat Day

Felt bloated all day
Wearing really cute but very tight jeans didn't help matters
Very uncomfortable throughout this afternoon
Roscoe's chicken and waffles for lunch added a layer of grease to the mix
But nobody wanted to hear about my "fat day"
Skinny bitches can't complain
Turned out I just need to take a massive crap

5:10 p.m. - Oct. 12, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

laughter yoga


Watching "Laughter Yoga" on Megan Mullally
This has to be the dumbest thing I've ever seen
Thought it was a joke segment
But it's for real
Of course it has a website
An entire industry dedicated to laughing while doing yoga
If my site is a spoof on inane popular culture
Laughter yoga is a true life example

4:20 p.m. - Oct. 11, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

emergency can do

Ran out of gas this morning on my way to work
Never done that before
Totally sucked
Discovered not all service stations carry those red one-gallon gas cans
Quite a disappointment
Finally got poor little Farfegnugen running and filled her up
Although I'll never let that happen again, I have the emergency can in case it does

6:12 p.m. - Oct. 10, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wknd update


Friday was a repeat of social flurry
Took the rest of the weekend off the social scene
Traded up for movie night
Spent an afternoon goofing around with girlfriends
Both proved more rewarding

5:10 p.m. - Oct. 9, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sick day

Got sent home early from work today
Don't have the energy to look cute when I'm sick
The contrast from my usual perfectly primped appearance scares people
Kind of like seeing a drag queen without makeup

Parking spot vulture waited for my space on the way out
Guy behind her couldn't wait and sped around
Nearly backed into him
He honked like it was my fault
I cursed him loudly
But my window was up and he'd already passed

The rest of this morning is all about cozy clothes and comfort foods
And dosing over-the-counter meds

8:55 a.m. - Oct. 05, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

celebitchfight

Celebrity Bitchfight
There are some people who prove the following:
No matter how how rich or famous, you can still be white trash

4:20 p.m. - Oct. 04, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oct.06

Weekend was a blur, but a very good one
The car I just bought needs several minor repairs
Not too happy about that part
Did massive laundry yesterday
OK more like two loads but it felt like a lot
Very tired and run down feelinig
Think I'm getting sick
I blame co-workers
And not running from party to party after-hours

4:56 p.m. - Oct. 03, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oct.06


7:21 p.m. - Oct. 01, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

outlook
everchanging
bigcheese
patw-21
halfdevoured
GlitterQueen
cheerboi
Jackofhearts
rumblelizard
prophecyboy
boardho
perceptionss
monogatari
absolutchaos
mentalblank
cuppajoe
marn
hothead
obscuresoul
jonathan29
buddhababy
mackaj
kungfukitten
flyingnut
deformatory
pantoum
thegay
suzannadanna
gerg69
evildilara
thoughts159