fergie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

v-day




V-Day

So here we are, Valentine's day again... does this holiday suck, or what? Everyone seems to hate this one.

People who don't have a "special someone" feel left out, alone, and like a looser in general. Those with a "sweetie" are forced to endure the pressure of the holiday. It's like being told to "say something funny" out of the blue. Can't do it.

You're funny when you're funny (most of the time without even trying), and romantic when you are feeling romantic. You simply cannot mandate such things, puh-lease!

Try as I might this year, though, I can't hate Valentine's Day. Not because I'm in love, or even because I'm seeing someone (which I'm not, unless you count the one who already has a boyfriend...but that's another story). No, this year v-day is turning out to be something different. I received candy from my mom, cards signed by co-workers, and e-cards with dirty messages such as, "On a day in the past that sucked, I hope that this year you get fucked".

Yes, this year is different. This year it's not about the pressure of either finding someone to be with, or getting the person I'm with something good; it's about the true love I have with the people in my life who care enough to make me their Valentine.

I want this trend to continue. I want things to go back to grade school, when you bought a box of Valentine's so you could give one to everyone you knew. Screw all that mushy love crap! Let's have some fun.

cheers,
fergie

Feb. 14, 2001

-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

outlook
everchanging
bigcheese
patw-21
halfdevoured
GlitterQueen
cheerboi
Jackofhearts
rumblelizard
prophecyboy
boardho
perceptionss
monogatari
absolutchaos
mentalblank
cuppajoe
marn
hothead
obscuresoul
jonathan29
buddhababy
mackaj
kungfukitten
flyingnut
deformatory
pantoum
thegay
suzannadanna
gerg69
evildilara
thoughts159