fergie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

anti-resolutions

2002: what�s the goal?
Every year people set themselves up for failure in pursuit of the perfect existence. It�s starts with the NYE resolutions.

This year, I have anti-resolutions. 1) To be a slob 2) To sleep around 3) To stop being so nice

It�s not really like I want to be a slob, but I am always getting down on myself for not being a neater and more organized person. When I saw my anti-resolution for this year, I really liked the idea that I needed to let things clutter up to a point where I was ready to just light a match and start over. Who needs all that shit? I have bank records for transactions from 1998 in my desk. After taking some time to seriously reconsider some relationships in my life, I have come to realize I need to stop wasting so much time playing with the boys and find happiness on my own. Sorry kids, this year I am off limits to any serious romantic relationships. I�m saving myself for Jesus. As far as not being so nice goes, this year is about less comprise on my end for other people. A little less you, a little more me. It's time I got what I want, and if I don't believe I deserve it no one else will either.

-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

outlook
everchanging
bigcheese
patw-21
halfdevoured
GlitterQueen
cheerboi
Jackofhearts
rumblelizard
prophecyboy
boardho
perceptionss
monogatari
absolutchaos
mentalblank
cuppajoe
marn
hothead
obscuresoul
jonathan29
buddhababy
mackaj
kungfukitten
flyingnut
deformatory
pantoum
thegay
suzannadanna
gerg69
evildilara
thoughts159