fergie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

F5 returns!

5.17.02
Friday 5: Grooming Q&A

1. What shampoo do you use?
I think I�m on one of my mini back up bottles of bath and body works right now. I keep a stock supply of beauty products that would rival your local salon. I never really stick to one thing. Plus, I�m not a big hair washer as I have very short hair. Once every other day, or once every three days is best for me. People often over wash their hair, which is not good for it. When it�s wet the strands break easily, which is why you should not run a comb or brush through wet hair. Over washing will strip the strands and make the hair weaker too.

2. Do you use conditioner? What kind?
I have a leave in conditioner called Henna or something like that. There are several lines of hemp based products available, all of which are great for hair. Hemp styling products are a favorite of mine too, since they add hold, shine, and condition all in one. I�m a total commercial right now.

3. When was the last time you got your hair cut?
Maybe 2 or 3 weeks ago. I just started going to a new salon and got a new look about a two months ago. It�s great! It�s all about good hair, and it all starts with the cut. You can buy all the salon selectives you want, but if you get a cheap haircut that�s exactly what it will look like.

4. What styling products do you use?
A personal combination of several different things. I really like bed head, but anything with a little beeswax will do. Since I have short hair, it�s all about texture and shine. For going out/date hair, I start with it damp out of the shower and mix a little varnish or pomade (petroleum jelly, beeswax, and/or a silicone based product), gel (the cheap kind like LA looks or something as most gels are the same), conditioner, and ICE spiker for that super hold. Most days I just wake up and run a little varnish through it (my morning routine is not elaborate, most of the time I�m ready in 15-20 minutes, bed to door). If I�m in a rush and it's giving me a hard time I�ll use some hair spray.(again the cheap stuff because they all have pretty much the same ingredients). So, basically, I use every styling product at once.

5. What's your worst hair-related experience?
I�ve had a few bad home cuts as well as dye jobs, but experimenting is fun and kills time when you�re bored. I wanted my hair to be super straight once so I combed a perm through it, causing some of it to melt off. It wasn�t so much that you could tell unless you ran your fingers through it, but it was pretty bad. My hair looked super flat for awhile after that and I finally had to cut it after that. Many lessons have been learned since that time.

-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

outlook
everchanging
bigcheese
patw-21
halfdevoured
GlitterQueen
cheerboi
Jackofhearts
rumblelizard
prophecyboy
boardho
perceptionss
monogatari
absolutchaos
mentalblank
cuppajoe
marn
hothead
obscuresoul
jonathan29
buddhababy
mackaj
kungfukitten
flyingnut
deformatory
pantoum
thegay
suzannadanna
gerg69
evildilara
thoughts159