fergie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

scared straight

got questions? fergie has an answer. (notice I didn't say it was the right answer, more likely it will be a smart-ass answer, but what do you expect?)

this weeks question deals with morphine addiciton. stay tuned for more "scared straight" with fergie.

8:28 p.m. - Jun. 21, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

preparation h

This must be negative body image week or something, cause first I bitched about shaving and my ugly neck, and now I'm about to tell you my eyes are puffy and have dark circles. It's true. The veins under my eyes are large and too close to the surface of the skin (which is very pale anyway) so I always have dark circles under my eyes, and they get puffy because I don't always sleep well or have a hangover. It really bugs.

In an effort to remedy this situation, I went to my local shopping center and bought a new gel facemask, the kind you put in the freezer and then wear around the house looking like some crazy villain on the old Batman show. Just for fun, you can strike menacing poses and say diabolical things like "Soon the world will be mine!!!" and then cackle in that crazy way cheesy superhero villains are known for. These are things you do alone.

But back to my story, and this the good part.

So I'm there at the store and I think about all the health and beauty tips wise supermodels have bestowed upon me... wait that sounds so wrong... ok, let's not over analyze, I'm trying to get to the point.

Preparation H.

Maybe not everyone has heard about this, but the idea is that since the ointment reduces swelling it will shrik the bags under your eyes. Now, I should say that Preparation H works on cuts or any inflamation, so it does make sense. However, I've never been one with the confidence to walk around holding ass cream. Sure, I say I don't care what people think, but I really don't want to give others the impression I have sores on my ass. I also imagine it's when you're holding ass cream (or some other extremely personal proiduct) that you see some really hot guy in the checkout line.

Now, as a side note, perhaps I shouldn't be so nosy but I always scope out what other people are buying. Just curiosity. Most of the time it's better than the tabloids. You can make up little stories about them and what they're going to do with their various products. And here I am with ass cream. Guess where that's going. No, no, on my face, I swear.

This is what I told the checkout lady too, but I don't think she believed me. I'm sure she thought the eye gel supervillain mask, face scrub, and mud treatment were just a cover. For once, though, I was glad there wasn't a hot guy in line with me.

7:14 a.m. - Jun. 21, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

uber fast

This week has gone by uber fast. I had something to write about but I'm in such a rush I forget what it was...

think... think... oh yah.

perparation h

I'll have to save that for Friday.

7:57 p.m. - Jun. 20, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

news

what's news?

-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

quote

Quote of the Day:
Be there, bang hair, be cher!

11:01 a.m. - Jun. 20, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bad driver, moi?

So maybe I'm a bad driver.

According to this report, people who get annoyed by other drivers are involved in more accidents and get more speeding tickets. This is not true in my case. I have no speeding tickets, and the last time I was pulled over it was for having a headlight out, not my driving.

The part in the article about SUV's made me laugh, though:
"More than 60% of bad drivers say they are frustrated driving behind SUVs because they are wide and tall and block their vision. In fact, more than 70% believe SUVs should be required to drive in a separate lane on the highway."

7:20 a.m. - Jun. 20, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one more thing about SHAVING

Oh and do you know what makes me laugh? Those stupid razor commercials where they show the amount of "lubrication" on the razor, which is about half of what you would need to cover the skin under your nose, and they say it's self lubricating. Right. For about 15 seconds.

12:09 a.m. - Jun. 20, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

over the cycle

so, with the whole not SHAVING thing, perhaps I should explain...

I hate shaving. I could shave everyday, and shaving takes time, which is the reason I don't use electric, as I would have to use the thing twice a day. Since my skin is so sensitive I can't possibly shave with a razor everyday, so I'm on a 3-day cycle. Usually I trim with my beard trimmer in between to keep stubble to a minimum. The problem with the cycle is that is still doesn't really help with the razor burn. Using different shaving cream hasn't solved this problem either. I've gotten to the point where I don't use anything out of a can, shave in the shower, and use a moisturizing face cream specifically designed for men as an after shave. I still get bumps and gashes on my neck. Since it would look pretty stupid (or just odd) to only have hair on my neck, it makes sense for me to simply use the beard trimmer and keep the razor off my face.

Has anyone out there made this decision? Let's get together and start our own "Fuck Shaving" diary ring.

11:41 p.m. - Jun. 19, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

typo

The last entry was supposed to read "shaving."

11:11 p.m. - Jun. 19, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shaving sucks

Saving sucks. I mean it really sucks. I�ve decided not to do it anymore. Maybe not ever again. It sucks that bad.

7:07 a.m. - Jun. 19, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

smarties

Nestle doesn't distribute their candy coated chocolate Smarties here in the US (someone else owns the name - they make those little candy necklaces), but my co-worker brought me back a tube from her European vacation. No dude w/ an accent, but still something I can put in my mouth. The Nestle version, apparently the original, look like flat M&M�s and have that foreign sort-of-powder-like-chocolate taste (I should note these particular smarties hail from germany).

Interestingly enough, Nestle also makes Stouffers Lean Cuisine. After my chocolate breakfast that's probably a good option for lunch.

1:22 p.m. - Jun. 18, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

101 things about you pt2

...so it's a new week & I haven't really felt like writing. I thought I would post some excerpts from a few readers who sent me their '101 things' list in an email (well, actually they sent me the link, not the list, in an email but whatever)... I've been meaning to put these up forever, so here goes:

StargirlC
100. I usually have dog treats in my pocket
91. I believe that 2 of my friends are gay and they�re in denial because they�re Christian
81. I try as hard as I can, not to care what people think about me.
74. I used to call myself a punk until my brother made fun of me
59. I like avocado and cheddar cheese sandwiches

[yummy!]

AngieSweet
17. I am adventurous
31. I�m a procrastinator
32. I should be studying
46. I�m addicted to chap stick
74. Crying is a good release
91. I believe in karma

Thanks for sharing girls. If YOU have a list, send it my way. Or don't, see if I care. OK, I'm going to fight the urge to sign off with something totally five minutes ago, like 'peace out,' so... bye

8:48 p.m. - Jun. 17, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

outlook
everchanging
bigcheese
patw-21
halfdevoured
GlitterQueen
cheerboi
Jackofhearts
rumblelizard
prophecyboy
boardho
perceptionss
monogatari
absolutchaos
mentalblank
cuppajoe
marn
hothead
obscuresoul
jonathan29
buddhababy
mackaj
kungfukitten
flyingnut
deformatory
pantoum
thegay
suzannadanna
gerg69
evildilara
thoughts159