fergie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

quote

During my journey I was also inspired to come up with the following quote at a stoplight:

"Telling the difference between a jogger and a sweaty crack head running down the street in his pajama pants takes but a second look."

4:44 p.m. - Mar. 19, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

g-d bless america

On my way to the salon, a woman with a baby stroller was making her way across the street when the car in front of me intentionally pulled forward into the crosswalk so that she had to walk behind him in order to cross. This was so he could make a right on red without having to wait for her and her baby to get across the street. A picture of the american flag was taped to his back window that read: God bless America

Indeed.

4:39 p.m. - Mar. 19, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

day2

Day two of my captivity continues. Without being able to leave the confines of my apartment due to my door being painted shut, I had no other alternative than to fashion a rope out of old bed sheets and climb off my third floor balcony to freedom.

Actually, I would have stayed inside and forgotten all about being a prisoner in my own home, but I had an appointment to get my nails done. Drastic action was necessary. If you'd seen my cuticles, you'd understand.

3:11 p.m. - Mar. 19, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

trapped in my apartment watching american idol

Around one o'clock today a gentle tapping from my apartment door woke me from my afternoon nap. I rose and removed my eye mask, along with my seaweed wrap and thermal body suit.

As I entered the front hallway, I heard the knocker once again tapping lightly. I called out to the person behind the door, at which time he instructed me not to come out of the apartment because they were painting.

"You're not knocking on my door?"

"No, I painting your door!"

It's nice to know the improvements have finally reached this side of the building. I've been trapped in my apartment ever since, as the door was sealed when the paint dried.

11:14 pm - Mar. 18, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AI

Unfortunately, I can't rewrite the entry I was working on because... oh, I'll just say it... American Idol is on. I�d hang my head in shame, but Ruben is singing and I don't want to miss him.

8:12 p.m. - Mar. 18, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lesson

Dammit, I hate it when I'm halfway through an entry and my internect connection goes down. Fucking MSN.

You think this should teach me to write it in a word document first so I could also check my spelling. Let this be a lesson to you all.

8:01 p.m. - Mar. 18, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh, by the way, happy St. Patrick�s Day.

Oh, by the way, happy St. Patrick�s Day.

9:19 p.m. - Mar. 17, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dude, this is pretty fucked up right here.

There is a scene in South Park: The Movie where Kyle implores his mother not to start a war with Canada, all the while she completely ignores him and gives a speech about protecting children from the evils of the world, like curse words. Kyle and the others leave, unnoticed.

Man, we�re never gonna get our moms to listen to us.

I think many of us here in the states are beginning to feel like little eight-year-old kids, unable to make decisions for ourselves or get anyone to take us seriously. Dude, this is pretty fucked up right here.

8:56 p.m. - Mar. 17, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

outlook
everchanging
bigcheese
patw-21
halfdevoured
GlitterQueen
cheerboi
Jackofhearts
rumblelizard
prophecyboy
boardho
perceptionss
monogatari
absolutchaos
mentalblank
cuppajoe
marn
hothead
obscuresoul
jonathan29
buddhababy
mackaj
kungfukitten
flyingnut
deformatory
pantoum
thegay
suzannadanna
gerg69
evildilara
thoughts159