fergie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

not so ready to fly

While surfing for more information on a rumor I started about a dead diva, I came across a trend with one hit dance groups fronted by black women in the 90s. The lead singer diva chick dies in twist of bitter irony.

Melanie Thornton, half of the duo La Bouche, was among the victims of an airplane crash in Switzerland in 2001. She was on a promotional tour for her new European solo album, "Ready To Fly."

10:25 p.m. - May. 06, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You have reached your happiness limit

You have reached your happiness limit.

I don�t discount science, and I certainly know that if your body chemistry is out of whack it can really mess you up. But I have sincere reservations about genetics being able to determine how happy we can be.

To even think about what is determined next. How tall, how intelligent, how fast, how strong, what social class, exact life expectancy?

What happens to our freedom then? I can't help it, sometimes of late I feel like I'm stuck in a sci-fi movie where no one questions the giant machine that controls their every function, slaves to the very government that is supposed to serve them.

Creepy.

12:21 a.m. - May. 06, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

15QQ

15QQ

gay or bi? I suppose everyone has to define his or her sexuality in some basis of structure. It�s easier for people to understand if you put a label on it, even though the term bisexual doesn�t really do that. I prefer men. I have always preferred men, but I have and may very well enjoy the company of women again. Like, to go shopping or something. top or bottom? I get so tired of people asking this question it makes me want to cover my ears. With my knees. pos+/neg- ? Negative, according to the most recent results of my blood test. I�ve always been a safety boy. I think people don�t get tested out of laziness or out of the fear that if they test positive they�re going to die. Truth is, we�re all going to die. Take responsibility and seek medical treatment, inform potential partners, and for g-d�s sake, use a fucking condom. would you date someone who was positive? I would like to say that I would, although (to my knowledge) I have not. It would really have to depend on the guy and what type of relationship he wanted. prince william or freddie prince jr? Royalty baby, all the way. do you think freddie is a good actor? I think William is better. cher or madonna? Maybe they�re both super-nice, or maybe they�re both super-bitches, who knows? Madonna is still trying to prove herself, while it seems as though Cher stopped taking it all so seriously about 15 years ago. cable, satellite, or TiVo? Digital cable, or broadband, whatever the hell that is. All I know is I get music channels and HBO. lunch or dinner? My great-grandma fergie (who, at 162, would shake her frail hand in the air and tell you she was going to punch you in the head) used to call it dinner. Evening meals were called supper. I just call it eating, as I break my meals up into 5-7 feeding times. vase or vahhhaz? The more pretentious the better. tips on coming out? Each of us has to decide how close to the truth we�re comfortable with. Does anyone really know each other, or are we products of what we allow others to see? Coming out is only part of the process of discovering yourself. My only advise would be to approach each step as you are ready. age before beauty? The definition of beauty is very limited when one can no longer be so once they�re old. coffee or tea? Hot Chocolate. With whip cream, please. PC or laptop? Crappy old PC that I basically lifted from my old dot com job, piece by piece. The hard drive is held together by shoestring, copper wire, and duct tape. what�s the last thing that surprised you? I actually surprise myself quite often. How, I don�t know. You�d think I would know me by now. You can imagine then, that the world at large shocks the hell out of me most of the time.

3:03 a.m. - May. 05, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

outlook
everchanging
bigcheese
patw-21
halfdevoured
GlitterQueen
cheerboi
Jackofhearts
rumblelizard
prophecyboy
boardho
perceptionss
monogatari
absolutchaos
mentalblank
cuppajoe
marn
hothead
obscuresoul
jonathan29
buddhababy
mackaj
kungfukitten
flyingnut
deformatory
pantoum
thegay
suzannadanna
gerg69
evildilara
thoughts159