fergie's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Things That Annoy

Things That Annoy
"...this isn't bitching it's constructive critisism on society."

People who talk on their cell phone at the gym -- Can we focus? The whole point of going to the gym is to dedicate some time to yourself, not to act like you are so-oo important that your fat ass can�t go for 10 minutes on the treadmill without taking a call. The rest of us are then forced to listen to your one-sided conversation while we�re trying to concentrate. Shut the fuck up already and leave the damn phone in your locker.

Other annoying people at the gym -- Those guys that ask if you�re done with a machine when clearly you�re between sets. No, dumb fuck, I�m not fucking done or I would have moved on to a new machine. I don�t care how overly muscular your steroid induced physique is, you�re not going to intimidate me into moving any sooner, so fuck off. And yes you can work in, but you better be cute.

People who drive those jeep/suv thingies* -- Apparently, their bloated vehicle is unable to make any fast movements AT ALL, nor can they navigate well enough to drive anywhere but in the center of a narrow two way street. All these people have cell phones and continue their conversation from the gym on the way to their next destination, where they�re sure to take up no less than 15 parking spaces to accommodate the completely unnecessary extra cabin space that is never used.
*Not you, Td, you just can�t drive. It doesn�t matter what wheel you�re behind. Oh and happy birthday! Take a cab.

City buses, maintenance vehicles, and semi-trucks -- They act like they own the fucking road. Mainly, because they are big enough to own the road and therefore drive like mindless dicks. I can�t tell you how many times my life has flashed before my eyes upon getting cut off by one of these behemoth gas guzzlers. Yah, yah, buses use natural gas. Big fucking deal. They smell like shit and drive slower than the average game show contestant can multiply in their head, which is really saying something.

Other annoying people in cars -- Anyone else in my way. People who don�t use their blinker, don�t turn left at a yellow light, stop to gooseneck any flashing lights (whether an accident or just someone getting pulled over), think it�s OK to stop in the middle of the street to wait for their friend to come out to the car while blaring their horn to signal they are there, and all those other idiot rat fucks on the road that can just suck my tail pipe. Hard.

Game shows/game show contestants -- Oh like you didn�t see this one coming after the multiplication crack. What an endless waste of time and energy on people who are so desperate for attention they will cover themselves in feces and eat live worms to get on TV. Even worse are dating game show contestants, who are not only desperate but are under the mistaken impression that they are so desirable someone is willing to make a complete ass of themselves in order to go out with them. I mean really. If you were such hot shit the network wouldn�t have to pay someone to go on a date with you in the first place. And for those sad members of the panel they get to choose from, get some self-respect. Worse than making a fool of yourself to get a date, chances are you�re probably NOT going to win and look like an even bigger looser. Save it for your real world audition.

Reality shows -- The only reality is that there was a camera there and a paid story editor had to sit through hours of boring drivel trying to piece endless clips together to make it look interesting.

Drunk men in bars who try to pick me up -- As if the stench of your breath were not enough to repulse me, your tired and overused lines could put a speed addict to sleep. I�ve been groped, freaked, and even head butted by clueless dolts who think I�m suddenly going to turn around and give them any more than my trademark arched eyebrow and evil glare. Piss off and find a hooker. They don�t want your stankin ass either, but they�ll act like it for the money.

Web awards -- Not because I didn�t win, that would have been impossible as I wasn�t nominated. I didn�t go to the trouble of entering my site. I don�t care. I�m just sick of everyne bitching about who did win this year. Sure he used to be on one of those geek fest trek shows with a cult following, and yah he�s a b-celebrity that no one has seen in anything since. But, he�s still probably the most �famous� person with a web log (with the exception of Ru, but she�s very new to the scene). Awards are about popularity and he�s more popular than you. Get over it, crybaby!

Fucking idiot mother fuckers on MSN -- Who are these stupid fucking people who type in the wrong email address then get pissy when I tell them I don�t know who they are? It�s just like dialing a wrong number. You say �oopsie, sorry,� and then try the number again. But not online. When someone gets a �wrong number,� they feel they have the right to blindly assume they�re correct and you�re an ass fuck for not being the person they think you are. Believe it or not, I try to avoid being snotty with someone who has made an innocent mistake. While I have not made this particular error myself, I have gone up to complete strangers in public and given them a big hug thinking I knew them. Oopsie, you look like my friend from a certain angle, sorry. My bad. But no-ooo not these rude ignorant piss ant sons-a-bitches. When I say something like, �Sorry, I�m not Ray� and go into detail giving my first name, where I live, and sorry but I don�t know them, they respond with, �Fuck you retard.� I can only retort, �Look, you're the stupid fucking cunt that has me confused with someone else, don't get pissy with me when I very politely told you I don't fucking know you.� Then I click �block� and they go away forever. Sometimes I wonder if I�m being harsh. I question if rude behavior in reaction to rude behavior is the right thing to do, but then I stop caring and report them for abuse.

I tried being polite. It didn�t work. Being nice didn�t work either. Now the bitch is back, so fuck you. These are things that annoy. Should we try to tolerate others and be more understanding? Sure, but it would be a lot easier if they weren�t so damn irritating.




___________________________________
new questions, new format @ dear fergie

-

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

outlook
everchanging
bigcheese
patw-21
halfdevoured
GlitterQueen
cheerboi
Jackofhearts
rumblelizard
prophecyboy
boardho
perceptionss
monogatari
absolutchaos
mentalblank
cuppajoe
marn
hothead
obscuresoul
jonathan29
buddhababy
mackaj
kungfukitten
flyingnut
deformatory
pantoum
thegay
suzannadanna
gerg69
evildilara
thoughts159